I hit 8 pounds lost today. It is great! I know it is a drop in the bucket of what I need to lose, but I am happy that I have lost 8 and not continued to gain. Would I like it to come off faster? Absolutely! So, I need to add exercise. I bought a new exercise DVD and haven't opened it yet. Yes, I have an excuse. I've been sick. I started getting sick on Monday, stayed home from work Wednesday, and still have this junk today (Saturday). I am feeling a bit better, but now it is settled in the chest and I am coughing. It is really hard to exercise when you are coughing. Not to mention, the lack of energy when I am sick. So, my plan is to start the DVD once I start feeling better. I think adding the exercise will not only help me to burn more calories, but will also give me an outlet for the tremendous amount of stress I have been feeling lately.
I have a confession to make, however. Yesterday, I ate a doughnut at work. Yes, I caved to emotional eating - and a lack of self control. I have to say that the glazed doughnut I ate was maybe the best I've ever eaten! hehehe I think I may have been able to avoid any other food than that. Doughnuts are my favorite food. I have to keep in mind, there will be days I slip. There will be days that I do fantastic. I can't let the days I slip keep me from the ultimate goal of being healthy. Even skinny girls eat doughnuts every once in a while, right? As long as I only eat 1 and not very often, it should be ok. It does sound like I am rationalizing, but at the same time, I want to change my lifestyle. And, for my lifestyle, I don't want to give up my favorite food. So, for now, I move on, don't think too much about 1 stinking doughnut, and keep going. Hopefully I will be feeling well enough to try my new "Biggest Loser" DVD.
No comments:
Post a Comment