Yep, I've done it. I've fallen off the wagon. I've gained back 2 pounds!! Ugh! However, yesterday and today I've tried to hop back on. I'm mad at myself for my poor choices lately, but also proud that I haven't quit and have tried to get back into healthy choices. I even started my exercise DVD today. Oh my, um, can we say OLD AND FAT AND OUT OF SHAPE!! Wow, have I been living in denial!! I've got to keep up the exercise. I think it really will make me a better mom. Maybe I can keep up with a 4 year old and a 2 year old if I get back into shape. I have a weigh in at school tomorrow, so we'll see if the last 2 good days can counter act the 4 days of badness. Crossing fingers!!
P.S.
Man, I'm already sore! ;-)
Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Saturday, January 21, 2012
The weight is coming off - slowly
I hit 8 pounds lost today. It is great! I know it is a drop in the bucket of what I need to lose, but I am happy that I have lost 8 and not continued to gain. Would I like it to come off faster? Absolutely! So, I need to add exercise. I bought a new exercise DVD and haven't opened it yet. Yes, I have an excuse. I've been sick. I started getting sick on Monday, stayed home from work Wednesday, and still have this junk today (Saturday). I am feeling a bit better, but now it is settled in the chest and I am coughing. It is really hard to exercise when you are coughing. Not to mention, the lack of energy when I am sick. So, my plan is to start the DVD once I start feeling better. I think adding the exercise will not only help me to burn more calories, but will also give me an outlet for the tremendous amount of stress I have been feeling lately.
I have a confession to make, however. Yesterday, I ate a doughnut at work. Yes, I caved to emotional eating - and a lack of self control. I have to say that the glazed doughnut I ate was maybe the best I've ever eaten! hehehe I think I may have been able to avoid any other food than that. Doughnuts are my favorite food. I have to keep in mind, there will be days I slip. There will be days that I do fantastic. I can't let the days I slip keep me from the ultimate goal of being healthy. Even skinny girls eat doughnuts every once in a while, right? As long as I only eat 1 and not very often, it should be ok. It does sound like I am rationalizing, but at the same time, I want to change my lifestyle. And, for my lifestyle, I don't want to give up my favorite food. So, for now, I move on, don't think too much about 1 stinking doughnut, and keep going. Hopefully I will be feeling well enough to try my new "Biggest Loser" DVD.
I have a confession to make, however. Yesterday, I ate a doughnut at work. Yes, I caved to emotional eating - and a lack of self control. I have to say that the glazed doughnut I ate was maybe the best I've ever eaten! hehehe I think I may have been able to avoid any other food than that. Doughnuts are my favorite food. I have to keep in mind, there will be days I slip. There will be days that I do fantastic. I can't let the days I slip keep me from the ultimate goal of being healthy. Even skinny girls eat doughnuts every once in a while, right? As long as I only eat 1 and not very often, it should be ok. It does sound like I am rationalizing, but at the same time, I want to change my lifestyle. And, for my lifestyle, I don't want to give up my favorite food. So, for now, I move on, don't think too much about 1 stinking doughnut, and keep going. Hopefully I will be feeling well enough to try my new "Biggest Loser" DVD.
Wednesday, January 11, 2012
Not gaining and not losing
Here I am. I'm doing very well with my eating and making better choices, however, I have not lost anything. I think it is because it is my lady's time of the month. I always gain water weight and my appetite changes. Yesterday was good, but this evening, I am ready to eat anything and everything you could put in front of me. I'm going to try really hard to stay the course, but that is very hard when you have hormones working against you. Let's see how I do finishing out the week!
Friday, January 6, 2012
I'm proud of myself
I have done so well the last couple of days that I am feeling pretty proud of myself. I haven't snacked poorly, I didn't eat any of the cake at school, and have made some good food choices. Now the scary part - the weekend. I always do worse at eating when I am home with full access to the fridge and pantry. This is where my lack of self control comes in full force. I really hope I can keep up over the weekend. Next week we are starting the FACT club at school. $20 to get in and then $1 a week for each week you gain. I really want to get that money! I was in the fact club 2 years ago and came in 2nd place. I got $78! It was cool! I could really use the money, so it is GAME ON!! First weigh in is next Friday. Part of me wants to lay off the diet to start at a higher weight, but there is no way I am going to put back the 5 pounds I've worked on getting off.
Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Did better at dinner
After kinda blowing it at lunch, the only thing I ate for dinner was a bowl of multi grain cheerios. The good news is I didn't snack after dinner. That is my major issue - SNACKING! It is my downfall. So, not snacking after dinner is a big accomplishment for me. And the good news, is I have already lost 3.5 pounds! I didn't think I was doing good enough in 2 days to lose 3.5 pounds, but hey, I'll take it. Now, if I can just lose 0.2 pounds today, that would take me back out of the 200s! I go back to work today. My job is terrible for having food in the teacher's lounge. We celebrate birthdays and there is a cake and junk food for everyone. I have a feeling there might be cake there today or tomorrow. I WILL NOT EAT ANY OF IT! I WILL NOT LET MYSELF DO IT! The only thing I will eat at school will be my lunch and nothing more.
Tuesday, January 3, 2012
Ok, so I kinda blew it at lunch
So much for getting on the band wagon. I totally blew it at lunch. I took the boys to the Children's Museum (which ended up being closed), so to Target we went. When we were done at Target, the boys asked if they could have pizza and a carpet picnic. How could I say no on the last day of Christmas vacation? So, we all got pizza. Ugh! Bad choice. So, I should have gotten a salad, but I had no idea how bad the salads were too. Well, ok, I'm kidding myself. They would have been better than pizza. So, I need to do better for dinner. Planning on a salad and that's it. This is gonna be tough. The first day and I already missed the target. Grrr.
Wondering what F.A.C.T. stands for?
Fat
Ass
Chunky
Teacher
(That is the name of a weight loss club we have at school, so that is where I got the name of the Blog.)
Ass
Chunky
Teacher
(That is the name of a weight loss club we have at school, so that is where I got the name of the Blog.)
Monday, January 2, 2012
And so it begins
Yes, I'm starting a new blog after some inspiration. I've decided that it is time to get my weight under control again. About 8 or 9 years ago, I joined WW, and had some great results. I lost about 35 pounds and was really happy. Then I met my husband, got married, and of course, gained a few pounds. Then I started fertility treatments. The fertility treatments, along with my tendency to stress eat, packed on a good 15+ pounds. Then, I got pregnant (twice) and with both pregnancies, gained about 25 pounds (which I thought was pretty good considering). After my William, I lost all but about 5 pounds, and after Mikey, I again lost all but 5 Then, came just regular life. Busy, fast food, and more stress. I am now only 12 measly pounds away from gaining all that I took off when I was doing WW. I'm 203.7. I disgust myself and no longer want to be this weight. So, I am seriously going to try to lose. My first goal is to lose 15 pounds. Yes, that is my first mini-goal. 15 pounds. I figure 15 pounds would put me almost to where I was before I started my fertility treatments. It is going to be a lot harder to lose this time around, because last time it was only me. No husband and no kids. I could do whatever I wanted after work and didn't have to worry about cooking meals for more than 1 person. When I lost the weight before, I lived off TV dinners. I guess we will see how things go, but I am really going to try hard this time. I'm not sure how I am going to fit in working out, but I will have to add exercise at some point if I really truly want to lose weight. My real goal is 170. I hope to get there by the end of the school year.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)