YEA! I've had my fitbit since Friday, and I am loving it. Of course, I almost broke the thing. Yes, I am one of those people that dropped the fitbit in the toilet! Ewwww! I had it on the belt clip, and when I was going to go to the bathroom, the thing popped off my pants and right into the toilet. Thank goodness it was clean water (though - still gross - toilet water). I immediately dried it off and put it in a glass with some rice. It still works, still syncs, so I guess I am ok, but in the back of my mind I still think it is covered in germs even though I did clean it off with a clorox wipe. The thing is a good thing to have. It has encouraged me to get moving more. It will be interesting to see how active I am this week at work.
On an eating side, I again blew it over the weekend. I totally went off my diet Friday night, Saturday, and part of Sunday. I was just tired of not eating what I wanted and my parents were having the boys spend the night with them. That left just my husband and I and we ate chinese, pizza, cheesecake, and all kinds of other stuff. The good news is I have lost the 2 pounds I gained and will try not to do that again. So, hopefully I can get back on the wagon and have a good week.
No comments:
Post a Comment