YEA! I've had my fitbit since Friday, and I am loving it. Of course, I almost broke the thing. Yes, I am one of those people that dropped the fitbit in the toilet! Ewwww! I had it on the belt clip, and when I was going to go to the bathroom, the thing popped off my pants and right into the toilet. Thank goodness it was clean water (though - still gross - toilet water). I immediately dried it off and put it in a glass with some rice. It still works, still syncs, so I guess I am ok, but in the back of my mind I still think it is covered in germs even though I did clean it off with a clorox wipe. The thing is a good thing to have. It has encouraged me to get moving more. It will be interesting to see how active I am this week at work.
On an eating side, I again blew it over the weekend. I totally went off my diet Friday night, Saturday, and part of Sunday. I was just tired of not eating what I wanted and my parents were having the boys spend the night with them. That left just my husband and I and we ate chinese, pizza, cheesecake, and all kinds of other stuff. The good news is I have lost the 2 pounds I gained and will try not to do that again. So, hopefully I can get back on the wagon and have a good week.
Tuesday, February 28, 2012
Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Sloooooooow
I had a pretty good week only to blow it over the weekend once again. However, I did go down a bit from last week, so I guess that is better than going up. I've decided to try to lower my calorie intake and up my exercise since my exercise has basically been non-exsistant. I've only done my exercise DVD once. I just can't seem to motivate myself to do it. One step I have taken to try to get moving more is get a fitbit. I haven't actually gotten it yet, but it should be coming in the mail sometime this week. I wore my husbands 1 day when he forgot to take it to work. I ended up walking 3 miles at work, which I was pretty impressed with. I am looking forward to see if I do about 3 miles everyday, or if it was just a busy day that day. So, for now, I will try to keep going even though I am not really wanting to stay on this diet.
Sunday, February 12, 2012
The Weekends are Hard
Boy are the weekends tough. If I blow it, it is always the weekend. How can I be perfectly content to not snack and just eat my minimal lunch I bring to work during the week, when on the weekend all I want to do is eat? I tell you why- I'm bored. Well, not bored really, but I'm not as busy as when I am at school. Plus, I don't have any food around at school. If we do have food at school, I can usually resist. I was proud of myself that I did skip the cake that was there last week. So, how do I get myself to get through the weekend without gaining weight and going over my calories? Who the hell knows!!!! I sure wish I could answer that question. I did have a pretty good week this week. When I weighed for our FACT club at school, I was done a pound and a half - which was great because I had been the same weight 3 weeks in a row. I'm currently in 2nd place in the weight loss contest (which shows how awful we have all been doing). I really hope I can get past this weekend and have another good week. I have to tell you though, I am getting tired of trying to be good and the guilt I feel when I'm not. It is very exhausting! I want to do well, but sometimes my emotions get the best of me and I eat. I've been craving bad things that I would have eaten before. Foods like - McDonalds and just sweets in general.
Goal for this week: Not to go nuts on Valentine's Day. As a teacher, I always get candy from students - and eat it! I have to say that it is a weakness for me. So, my goal is to skip the candy this Valentine's Day!
Goal for this week: Not to go nuts on Valentine's Day. As a teacher, I always get candy from students - and eat it! I have to say that it is a weakness for me. So, my goal is to skip the candy this Valentine's Day!
Tuesday, February 7, 2012
Doing better
I'm feeling a little better about things. I have gotten back into healthy eating that last few days and have lost a little weight. I'm actually down from last week, even considering during the week I gained. So, I've lost what I had gained during the week and a little more. I need to stay on this path. It is a good place to be.
What am I really struggling with now? My period. As gross as that is, it is something that effects me every month. My eating habits change, I crave bad things (like sweets and chocolate), I'm tired, and I bloat. Not only do I get effects physically, I also suffer from terrible PMS. So, here I am. I'm tired, cranky, and craving chocolate! GET OUT OF MY WAY!!! hehehe I hope I can control my eating this week and don't kill anyone! (J/K)
What am I really struggling with now? My period. As gross as that is, it is something that effects me every month. My eating habits change, I crave bad things (like sweets and chocolate), I'm tired, and I bloat. Not only do I get effects physically, I also suffer from terrible PMS. So, here I am. I'm tired, cranky, and craving chocolate! GET OUT OF MY WAY!!! hehehe I hope I can control my eating this week and don't kill anyone! (J/K)
Sunday, February 5, 2012
Failing at this
I started out so well. I was doing great, and then the stress level at work went up 10 fold which means stress eating for me. What doesn't make any sense is I know this about me, however, I still end up saying, "Oh forget it. I'll eat ***." It is not a good way to go. I'm up almost 2 pounds and really need to get myself under control. Not only am I not losing weight, but I'm gaining back the few that I did lose. So, I need a plan of attack for this week and I don't know where to start. I guess I will try no more snacking between meals, other than maybe low fat yogurt or fruit. Something healthy, anyway. So, hopefully I can get back into this and stop hating myself for failing.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)