F.A.C.T. weight loss journey
Sunday, May 6, 2012
I've been MIA
I haven't posted since March and now it is May. Yes, I have been MIA. Why? Because I quit. I did. I stopped trying to lose weight and starting eating like I didn't care (and didn't). Why did I quit? Because I was too stressed to add weight loss to the mix. Things at work were terrible. The school I work at is closing, and we are moving to a middle school a few blocks away changing to a K-8 school. As a media specialist, I didn't know if they would have 2 media specialists or not. There was a lot of chaos, to the point I even went and got a new education endorsement in music k-12. I have finally gotten the news that I will be at the middle school, the other media specialist will be moved to a new school, and I will be k-8. I also found out that I will not have to teach so many classes and will get to be in the media (and not stuck in a computer lab). It was great news, so my stress is back to a manageable level. The bad news is I am a stress eater, and have climbed back to 199 after being at 193. So, I've got some work to do to get back to where I was. I'm on day 1 of getting back on track. I think this time around I need to get into my mind that I really will not lose any weight unless I add activity, i.e. exercise. I can't do that until June. I know this about myself. When I am out of school, I can do it. Right now I am choosing not to spend my time doing it. Yes, I could make the time, but for now, I am choosing to spend it with the boys and when I have more free time in the summer with not being in school, then I'll do it. So, for now, I am really focusing on eating more healthy. I want to "feel" better. Of course I want to look better, but I really want to feel better, and I do feel better when I eat healthier.
Wednesday, March 14, 2012
I'm baaaack!
Yes! I've found my motivation. You know what it was - no more PMS. I swear, I should be the poster child for PMS. Not only do I get all the physical symptoms, but obviously (from my last post) I get the emotional too. The good news is I am feeling better about things, and the most important is I've lost all the extra weight and then some! And then today I weighed again, and lost more. When I stepped on the scale I was so excited!! I have reached my first goal, to lose 10 pounds!! WooHoo!!!!! I did it!! I actually did it! Yes, it did take me almost 3 months, but I did it! Even if I keep this rate up for the rest of the year, I will be down 40 pounds by Christmas! So, for now, I am proud of myself and feeling pretty damn good! However, now I need to set another goal. This one I think I will have a little bigger. My new goal is to get to 175 (which is18 pounds). If I can get to 175, I will be back to my high school weight. What is sad, is I used to think I was huge in high school, and now I would love to be back at that weight. But hey, if I can get to my high school wieght before my 20 year reunion (which is later this year) I am going to be so excited!! Plus, I have a cruise in November that I would like to be smaller for too. Maybe with these 2 events coming up, I can stay motivated. But for today...
Yea for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yea for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wednesday, March 7, 2012
I've lost my motivation
Yep. Gone. Totally gone. I've been bad. I'm snacking, eating high calorie foods, and not even trying to be more active. I've gained weight instead of losing (no duh after what I've been eating!!), and I am at a loss on how to get that motivation back. I started losing my motivation last week, but tried to hold on. Then came the weekend. I swear, I am always bad on the weekend. I have no self control. Anyway, it was William's birthday party. I worked my butt off in the morning cleaning the house, which I thought would counter act some of the bad food I was going to eat (pizza, pasta salad, cake and ice cream). Then, I just stopped caring. I haven't logged in my food intake into myfitnesspal for several days and even ate ice cream the last 2 nights. I can blame some of this on my period. My cravings and just general appetite increase during my period. I also get bad PMS, so I am hoping that that is another reason why I don't care. I want to care! I need to care! But, I just don't right now. I was very motivated in Jan, and now I'm not. Not even close! I tried to get inspired by reading weight loss success stories and watching the biggest loser. However, nothing is getting me to want to do anything. I am turning into that fat, lazy person I've always been. I hate this!
Tuesday, February 28, 2012
Got my fitbit!
YEA! I've had my fitbit since Friday, and I am loving it. Of course, I almost broke the thing. Yes, I am one of those people that dropped the fitbit in the toilet! Ewwww! I had it on the belt clip, and when I was going to go to the bathroom, the thing popped off my pants and right into the toilet. Thank goodness it was clean water (though - still gross - toilet water). I immediately dried it off and put it in a glass with some rice. It still works, still syncs, so I guess I am ok, but in the back of my mind I still think it is covered in germs even though I did clean it off with a clorox wipe. The thing is a good thing to have. It has encouraged me to get moving more. It will be interesting to see how active I am this week at work.
On an eating side, I again blew it over the weekend. I totally went off my diet Friday night, Saturday, and part of Sunday. I was just tired of not eating what I wanted and my parents were having the boys spend the night with them. That left just my husband and I and we ate chinese, pizza, cheesecake, and all kinds of other stuff. The good news is I have lost the 2 pounds I gained and will try not to do that again. So, hopefully I can get back on the wagon and have a good week.
On an eating side, I again blew it over the weekend. I totally went off my diet Friday night, Saturday, and part of Sunday. I was just tired of not eating what I wanted and my parents were having the boys spend the night with them. That left just my husband and I and we ate chinese, pizza, cheesecake, and all kinds of other stuff. The good news is I have lost the 2 pounds I gained and will try not to do that again. So, hopefully I can get back on the wagon and have a good week.
Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Sloooooooow
I had a pretty good week only to blow it over the weekend once again. However, I did go down a bit from last week, so I guess that is better than going up. I've decided to try to lower my calorie intake and up my exercise since my exercise has basically been non-exsistant. I've only done my exercise DVD once. I just can't seem to motivate myself to do it. One step I have taken to try to get moving more is get a fitbit. I haven't actually gotten it yet, but it should be coming in the mail sometime this week. I wore my husbands 1 day when he forgot to take it to work. I ended up walking 3 miles at work, which I was pretty impressed with. I am looking forward to see if I do about 3 miles everyday, or if it was just a busy day that day. So, for now, I will try to keep going even though I am not really wanting to stay on this diet.
Sunday, February 12, 2012
The Weekends are Hard
Boy are the weekends tough. If I blow it, it is always the weekend. How can I be perfectly content to not snack and just eat my minimal lunch I bring to work during the week, when on the weekend all I want to do is eat? I tell you why- I'm bored. Well, not bored really, but I'm not as busy as when I am at school. Plus, I don't have any food around at school. If we do have food at school, I can usually resist. I was proud of myself that I did skip the cake that was there last week. So, how do I get myself to get through the weekend without gaining weight and going over my calories? Who the hell knows!!!! I sure wish I could answer that question. I did have a pretty good week this week. When I weighed for our FACT club at school, I was done a pound and a half - which was great because I had been the same weight 3 weeks in a row. I'm currently in 2nd place in the weight loss contest (which shows how awful we have all been doing). I really hope I can get past this weekend and have another good week. I have to tell you though, I am getting tired of trying to be good and the guilt I feel when I'm not. It is very exhausting! I want to do well, but sometimes my emotions get the best of me and I eat. I've been craving bad things that I would have eaten before. Foods like - McDonalds and just sweets in general.
Goal for this week: Not to go nuts on Valentine's Day. As a teacher, I always get candy from students - and eat it! I have to say that it is a weakness for me. So, my goal is to skip the candy this Valentine's Day!
Goal for this week: Not to go nuts on Valentine's Day. As a teacher, I always get candy from students - and eat it! I have to say that it is a weakness for me. So, my goal is to skip the candy this Valentine's Day!
Tuesday, February 7, 2012
Doing better
I'm feeling a little better about things. I have gotten back into healthy eating that last few days and have lost a little weight. I'm actually down from last week, even considering during the week I gained. So, I've lost what I had gained during the week and a little more. I need to stay on this path. It is a good place to be.
What am I really struggling with now? My period. As gross as that is, it is something that effects me every month. My eating habits change, I crave bad things (like sweets and chocolate), I'm tired, and I bloat. Not only do I get effects physically, I also suffer from terrible PMS. So, here I am. I'm tired, cranky, and craving chocolate! GET OUT OF MY WAY!!! hehehe I hope I can control my eating this week and don't kill anyone! (J/K)
What am I really struggling with now? My period. As gross as that is, it is something that effects me every month. My eating habits change, I crave bad things (like sweets and chocolate), I'm tired, and I bloat. Not only do I get effects physically, I also suffer from terrible PMS. So, here I am. I'm tired, cranky, and craving chocolate! GET OUT OF MY WAY!!! hehehe I hope I can control my eating this week and don't kill anyone! (J/K)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)