Yes! I've found my motivation. You know what it was - no more PMS. I swear, I should be the poster child for PMS. Not only do I get all the physical symptoms, but obviously (from my last post) I get the emotional too. The good news is I am feeling better about things, and the most important is I've lost all the extra weight and then some! And then today I weighed again, and lost more. When I stepped on the scale I was so excited!! I have reached my first goal, to lose 10 pounds!! WooHoo!!!!! I did it!! I actually did it! Yes, it did take me almost 3 months, but I did it! Even if I keep this rate up for the rest of the year, I will be down 40 pounds by Christmas! So, for now, I am proud of myself and feeling pretty damn good! However, now I need to set another goal. This one I think I will have a little bigger. My new goal is to get to 175 (which is18 pounds). If I can get to 175, I will be back to my high school weight. What is sad, is I used to think I was huge in high school, and now I would love to be back at that weight. But hey, if I can get to my high school wieght before my 20 year reunion (which is later this year) I am going to be so excited!! Plus, I have a cruise in November that I would like to be smaller for too. Maybe with these 2 events coming up, I can stay motivated. But for today...
Yea for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Wednesday, March 7, 2012
I've lost my motivation
Yep. Gone. Totally gone. I've been bad. I'm snacking, eating high calorie foods, and not even trying to be more active. I've gained weight instead of losing (no duh after what I've been eating!!), and I am at a loss on how to get that motivation back. I started losing my motivation last week, but tried to hold on. Then came the weekend. I swear, I am always bad on the weekend. I have no self control. Anyway, it was William's birthday party. I worked my butt off in the morning cleaning the house, which I thought would counter act some of the bad food I was going to eat (pizza, pasta salad, cake and ice cream). Then, I just stopped caring. I haven't logged in my food intake into myfitnesspal for several days and even ate ice cream the last 2 nights. I can blame some of this on my period. My cravings and just general appetite increase during my period. I also get bad PMS, so I am hoping that that is another reason why I don't care. I want to care! I need to care! But, I just don't right now. I was very motivated in Jan, and now I'm not. Not even close! I tried to get inspired by reading weight loss success stories and watching the biggest loser. However, nothing is getting me to want to do anything. I am turning into that fat, lazy person I've always been. I hate this!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)